remote admin help pls

• Hey - turns out IRC is out and something a little more modern has taken it's place... A little thing called Discord!

Join our community @ https://discord.gg/JuaSzXBZrk for a pick-up game, or just to rekindle with fellow community members.

grizz

Drugstore Cowboy
Jun 8, 2001
in the trees!
we currently have our own server running leagueAS124, but we'd like to switch it between this and TDM. we are all complete newbies at this stuff, so can anyone pls tell if the following lines are (exactly) correct for switching back and forth....planning to try it later, but thought might as well draw on the pool of wisdom that frequents these forums....

after logging in as admin....

admin servertravel DM-morpheus.unr?game=BotPack.TeamGamePlus

admin servertravel AS-frigate.unr?game=LeagueAS124.LeagueAssault

do we actually type the question marks? if so whats that all about then?

yeh u type that exactly, and it does look correct.
if u didnt do the stuff after the question mark: say u just did admin servertravel AS-frigate.unr , after playing TDM, then you would actually have TDM on Frigate :) the stuff after the question mark tells it what the gametype is on the level that u select :)

afaik u can't set up maplist with console admin, but i didn't play around with it much either.
u can set up webadmin if u have console admin as long as the ports are open, etc

http://www.utassault.net/show_guide.php?10
have a lok at the last few lines about .txt files or maybe ask one of the admins, they made an app that makes.txt files.

cheers guys

we cannot use webadmin due to firewall (so ive been told) - but there is no way to select match maplist from console? oh bugger.....

as an experiment i tried to set the server into matchmode using set bMatchMode true (tried with and without the b cos wasnt sure what it was lol) but it says matchmode command not recognized.
obviously im doing this wrong but can anyone point me in the right direction?