Problems with old game

• Hey - turns out IRC is out and something a little more modern has taken it's place... A little thing called Discord!

Join our community @ https://discord.gg/JuaSzXBZrk for a pick-up game, or just to rekindle with fellow community members.

(s)AINT

Official Shinon's favourite target since 2007!
Feb 12, 2007
Messina,Sicily
Hi all. As u all know I am a total noob at PC stuff so I'm here asking for some help.

Some days ago I've found an old game I used to play. It's called "Les 24 heures du Le Mans" or w/e. Well, to make it run I changed the compatibility in the .exe file and indeed it runs now. Though I can't play the principle mod of it,that is the 24 hours of Le Mans race lol. All the other mods run perfectly, from Arcade to Training to Championship and so on. Also the track of Le Mans perfectly runs in Training mod but not in "24 hours race" mod. How the hell is that possible?

Tnx in advance!

Whats the operating system, patches installed?

Any error messages?

System is XP and I had to set compatibility as Windows 2000 and it works fine with almost all stuff. No patches installed.

No error messages, it just goes back to desktop after loading the track lol =\

Try rightclicking the .exe Then Properties,
At top select Compability tab, There check the box for Compability mode and try different windows versions (or the dos if possible)

Provare il rightclicking. Exe Poi Proprietà,
in alto a selezionare compatibilità scheda Vi seleziona la casella di controllo per la modalità compatibilità e provare diverse versioni di Windows (o il dos se possibile)

If you haven't already done so, try turning DEP off, or certainly putting an exception on the app you're trying to run.

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/875352