AS-Atma

• Hey - turns out IRC is out and something a little more modern has taken it's place... A little thing called Discord!

Join our community @ https://discord.gg/JuaSzXBZrk for a pick-up game, or just to rekindle with fellow community members.

AtmaDragon

Jul 10, 2003
Kennewick, WA
I'm just learning how to map, and I'd like some feedback on this.

Keep in mind I am NOT looking for feedback on looks or structure, just functionality. Please point out any bugs.

In particular I need help on the bot pathing. Also, what do Intersecting and Deintersecting do?

Attachments

• AS-Atma.zip
    18.6 KB · Views: 47
Log: New File, Existing Package (Package MyLevel, Package AS-Atma)
Warning: Failed to load 'CrashTC': Can't find file for package 'CrashTC'
Warning: Failed to load 'E;\UnrealTournament\Maps\AS-Atma.unr': Can't find file for package 'CrashTC'
Warning: Failed loading package: Can't find file for package 'CrashTC'
Warning: Failed loading package: Can't find file for package 'CrashTC'

In other words you need to include crashct.utx :D

AtmaDragon said:

Keep in mind I am NOT looking for feedback on looks or structure, just functionality. Please point out any bugs.

In particular I need help on the bot pathing. Also, what do Intersecting and Deintersecting do?
who gives a fuck about bot pathing?:S

AtmaDragon said:

is this your first map? you should start to create some DM maps first. This maps are easier to create. if you need help for mapping contact me :) i know nearly all about unrealed

no bugs i think, maybe you can add a trigger to open the second door

In particular I need help on the bot pathing.
erm y you need bots??? bot pathing suck, it creates little bugs in your map...
but heres a link :) http://www.birrabrothers.com/drac/ued2_t007.html

Also, what do Intersecting and Deintersecting do?