Anyone play EQ

• Hey - turns out IRC is out and something a little more modern has taken it's place... A little thing called Discord!

Join our community @ https://discord.gg/JuaSzXBZrk for a pick-up game, or just to rekindle with fellow community members.

Re: Anyone play EQ

Its a rather crappy Online RPG, tried it.. too linear if ya ask me :) Ultima Online ownz you! :p

well my characters on it do anyway :lol:

lmao, all i know who play EQ plays at least 8 hours a day.....

and a dude in a clan who a friend of mine is with plays with 4 computers at the same time just to boost hes main guy who is the servers highest leveled....

cool
ultima onlines crap every review says everquest is the best =)

just wait for planetside
THAT'LL be a great massively multiplayer game

I think ill stick to 1 addicion at the time:lol:

Re: ?

UO is crap? Ive been playing it for over 3 years and.... nope it aint :p

the reason magazines says its not as good as EQ is cos you need to play it for a month or 3 to get into it, whereas EQ you can have a decent-ish character in a matter of a week, plus the fact its linear so its easy to pick up

Re: SHADOWBANE's GONNER ROCK

Heh. Played on CT. My signature on the CTC boards says "EverQuest is a great game with a lot going for it, but Verant pulls a lot of flat out idiotic @#%$ on a regular basis."

Currently I play Asherson Call, the game where your skills and stats actually mean something, unlike EverQuest. I could go on and on about how bad EQ is and what its strong points are, but I won't.

For the record, I still post on the EQ boards and played the game for 11 months.

Re: SHADOWBANE's GONNER ROCK

read any review i know hundreds of people who leave ashaerons call because its an utter flop thats why they sell it for 9.99 and they still sell ever quest for 20 lol