twnZ Movie

• Hey - turns out IRC is out and something a little more modern has taken it's place... A little thing called Discord!

Join our community @ https://discord.gg/JuaSzXBZrk for a pick-up game, or just to rekindle with fellow community members.

twnZ

Oct 12, 2004
UK
After watching the recent movies Dj and w1sh made, and having watched Killerdude's teaser of my old video clips, I thought I'd put the effort in to get the movie done as soon as possible.

Finally, it's done.

Movie details:

Well this is the first movie I've ever made, however, I've been playing around with the settings in Vegas for 1-2 months to try and make the movie as good as possible. Maximum settings would simply not work on my pc, but I made alterations and tried to get the quality as best I could so that it wouldn't disappoint.

I've got Dj to thank for helping me out on certain areas I had trouble with, and Killerdude for the teaser he made.

What I used:

Vegas Pro 9.0
Fraps
Virtualdub
Xvid
Virtual DJ

Music used:

Liberi Fatali ( This song comes from Final Fantasy VIII, one of the best games I've ever played)

Andain - Beautiful Things (Roger Shah Magic Island Remix)

I'm not a fan of extreme special effects when it comes to UT, but I hope you all enjoy this movie.

Movie size is 640MB
Length of the movie is 9:37

Link for download:

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=0O4J9WZY

Not bad for your first attempt in making a movie, like I said in DJ's topic, strange that ppl go for strange transitions but that is your choice, would have wanted some more then sniper only ^^

Good to see ppl are still putting an effort into making movies :thumb:

sniper aim is just :eek:

Really nice movie! :) Enjoyed it a lot. Some sick shots in there :D

Some criticism:
The music didn't fit in so well with the movie IMHO. It did in the start text and it fit in 6 minutes in and to the end. But I didn't think it fit in well before that. Well, music is so subjective anyway.