NG-UK Assault Servers Update

• Hey - turns out IRC is out and something a little more modern has taken it's place... A little thing called Discord!

Join our community @ https://discord.gg/JuaSzXBZrk for a pick-up game, or just to rekindle with fellow community members.

L

LuNa Moonraker

Hi guys

As you may know I am an admin now with netgames-uk (ng-uk). They have 2 Assault ports (and 6 TO ports) amongst the 200+ games ports provided.

Previously although the servers always show some of the lowest pings in the UT menu , when the server got loaded )ie more than 5-6 players ) they lagged to hell and p/l etc.

Both Locksmith -8- (the other AS admin) have been trying to srt out why as they are hosted with lots of other UT game types yet it seems an Assault only problem (TO has some maps start lag but that may be sorted now). They are on dual Pentium III-933Mhz computers with plenty of bandwidth and over 400MB RAM so thats not an issue.

We tested out AS on another server currently running Domination (real busy as you can imagine :) ) and it seemd to help a lot. We have now got the Assault moved onto a new server and need you guys to try them out and give us some feedback as to how it is now.

Sp please drop in there and work them over and report back tnx. New ip's are:

212.137.72.49:7857 &nbsp &nbsp &nbsp &nbsp Assault #1 (standard)

212.137.72.49:7867 &nbsp &nbsp &nbsp &nbsp Assault #2 (standard)

They show as ng-uk Assault #1 and #2 on menu (at end in server selection as they are lower case BTW).

Once we sort out server performance we want to configure at least 1 server the same as the league for practice. If you got any other suggestions just let me know and I will look at the options.

Cheers

*LuNa*Moonraker
NG-UK UT Assault Admin

[email protected]
www.nguk.net

and UT forum

forums.netgames-uk.net/fo...forumid=10

Re: NG-UK Assault Servers Update

thats cool, nice to see some friendly faces as admins :)

great Moon.