How do i raise my FPS? :P

• Hey - turns out IRC is out and something a little more modern has taken it's place... A little thing called Discord!

Join our community @ https://discord.gg/JuaSzXBZrk for a pick-up game, or just to rekindle with fellow community members.

LeNiXiS

Hells Yea
Jun 16, 2003
UK
I found out how to find my FPS yesterday cos im a newb i never knew how to check it. I found out that i average about 50 on most AS maps, but spammafort it goes down to like 20 lol.

So anyway just wondering if there is any other way to get a higher FPS without lowering my texture quality or my resolution?

Put ur monitor on a large booster seat.
You have raised your fps.

....Or piss about with ur rendering devices/drivers/ini settings. There are loads of openGL threads. Go read em.

ok lol, just wanted a nice magic trick, but with shit like this there is always some complex thing that us northerners dont understand :(

NEW PROCESSOR!!!!
FAST BUS SPEED ON EVERYTHINK!!!
FAST HARD DISK!!!

graphics card is secondary tbh cos UT has wank graphics :)

what's with the darkness anyway?

every time i try it no matter what card or opengl plugin it's next to pitch black in UT

I'm gonna do some research!

try messing with

set levelinfo brightness 15

15=bright
1=dark? pick the number ya want :p

see if dat helps u guys

edit= put wrong command :p

Last edited:
Heh.....thing is...when ur using openGL brightness is gonna be 1 (V dark indeed)

tho with -= this =- opengldrv.dll you will be able to set it brighter
(put it in ur UT/system folder......remember to backup old filez))

Well I fixed it using http://cwdohnal.home.mindspring.com/utglr/, DaTeL bet me to it :)

You'll need to replace your opengl settings in ut.ini with these if you want to be able to change things

[OpenGLDrv.OpenGLRenderDevice]
UseTrilinear=True
RefreshRate=75
UseFilterSGIS=False
AlwaysMipmap=False
NoFiltering=False
UseMultiTexture=True
UsePrecache=False
UsePalette=True
UseAlphaPalette=True