FOV Wierdness

• Hey - turns out IRC is out and something a little more modern has taken it's place... A little thing called Discord!

Join our community @ https://discord.gg/JuaSzXBZrk for a pick-up game, or just to rekindle with fellow community members.

Phear

The all powerful W|G!
May 27, 2001
Birmingham, UK
A few people have reported some wierd FOV changes when you die, with the server setting your FOV to 80 for no apparent reason.

Seems that CSHP's FOV tracking doesn't work so well (it was turned off by default in previous versions of LeagueAS, although the option was there).

If you wish to turn it off on your server "admin set LeagueAS130.HackProtection TrackFOV 0" will do the trick :D

im no expert on FOV.. but does that allow for unlimited low FOV... i mean, now the lowest is 80, if you can go lower it would be like zooming with all waepons

doh, the lowest is 1 afaik (but I never managed to enable it). When you zoom with the sniper, its fov20. There's been a zoom bind relying on that, so you can zoom with all weapons like with the sniper. But it was disabled in the early versions of CSHP already, so it doesnt work on publics nor league servers.

well.. thats what im talking about... since i have a bind for switching between FOV 80 and FOV 120 and at that time it seamed like FOV 80 was the lowest i could get.. it works on all server.. CHSP and non-CHSP

oh you can get lower than 80 if usin another console command ;)
but this hasnt worked for me I went to test it out on a public yesterday. Only offline I think.

ohh.. erhm.. u all getting so complicated fs.. i just did FOV 80 on one line in user ini and FOV 120 with another, no set, no other wierd stuff

it happens sometimes that my fov goes to 20 when i die
thats not a bigger problem since i have about the same binds as doh so i can easily change the fov again before respawning