AS-Vampire for pug (second try)

• Hey - turns out IRC is out and something a little more modern has taken it's place... A little thing called Discord!

Join our community @ https://discord.gg/JuaSzXBZrk for a pick-up game, or just to rekindle with fellow community members.

html

<B>When i grow up i wanna be like Gandalf The Grey
Jan 28, 2005
Canada
im doing as MyM suggested posting this in the pug section, sry for posting in the wrong section but i couldn't find this sub-section of the forums again and im a forum noob.

I like vampire even more then siege 3, and my one line description of the map would be. Fast paced, intense, open areaed with limited launch capabilities and shock oriented.

It's average assault time is 2:00 - 2:30 so its really a fast map with the last 2 objectives being very hard to defend.

also i saw that theres a remake of vampire on some server (dog custom and dfp i think) and i think the original vampire is just great the way it is, and that point has been established over the years in NA since vampire has always been on our pugbot and will always be. and for those wondering NO siege 3 never was in NA pugbot.

im pretty sure it would be a fun addition to the pugbot and if ppl dont like it then bye bye vampire!

from the other thread and discussion with some ppl i've seen some other points...

1) Many people fall into the excuse "good for iAS crap for std".

First of all, you're not saying why and as far as my UTer brain goes insta can be fun on some maps that are very hard to assault otherwise like overlord or astheno making the 75%+ of the maps easier to assault (in many cases due to massive spam reduction) except i guess the launch oriented maps like bridge and siege.
As i've said and anyone who really played the map knows, its really fast paced and not hard to assault at all, in fact on even teams i don't think i've ever seen a full defence.