Admin Position and word to Puggers.

• Hey - turns out IRC is out and something a little more modern has taken it's place... A little thing called Discord!

Join our community @ https://discord.gg/JuaSzXBZrk for a pick-up game, or just to rekindle with fellow community members.

McNeill

McMastah
Jun 8, 2001
Aberdeen
To pug players,

As many of you know, I have been away for last 3 months, I finished my degree and was enjoying vacation before I come back to study my masters. As many of other Admin on the pug channel they have also been busy and although pug is still running, the channel and the server have sometimes got out of hand.

I am back on 5th/6th of August and in the meantime I have removed some inactive PUG admin and plan to ask for two active admin to step forward either in this thread or via PM on the forums.

‘Job’ description for admin;

Active player in games of pug, I want someone who plays pugs and also idles a lot and has been playing pug for a long time.
They are unbiased and will deal with people to that means and put personal feeling aside. I want admin who does not feel threaten to ban or warn ‘well known’ players just because of how long they have been in the league.
Has familiarity with the rules of PUG and the league in general as they are very similar.

I apologise if people have got offended by people’s comments on UTAPUG, my intention for setting the channel and the server was for people to have fun, I am not a strict admin and prefer through communication to resolve issues rather than to just ban. By banning the active players in pug, we loose the regulars and the normal pug players may find no games being played.

I think everyone can say that PUG has been a great success and has help to keep the fun alive which you do not get from publics and with the community here gradually reducing.