New UT99 Assault map BETA -- testing needed :)

• Hey - turns out IRC is out and something a little more modern has taken it's place... A little thing called Discord!

Join our community @ https://discord.gg/JuaSzXBZrk for a pick-up game, or just to rekindle with fellow community members.

fragnbrag

Oct 30, 2004
hi, i'm a newb on these forums but here goes:

i have a UT99 assault map in need of testing (by real assault players/mappers).

here a download link: AS-(BETA)OrionsCursePart1

This is my first assault map (well, after making throwaway "test" maps) and it's not completely done yet (obviously!) so if this map sucks bad i wanna know (from people who know) and hopefully get some suggestions to improve...
i have another two just like this (well, sort of) coming up right behind it ... anyways, thanks in advance to anyone who checks it out and gives feedback :)

*** i've included a piccy "tour" of the objectives, etc, but there's much more to the map than whats shown...

*** hopefully this is the right place :D this topic seems as good a place as any!

cheers

Attachments

• AS-(BETA)OrionsCursePart1-map1SM.jpg
    146 KB · Views: 373
ain't played it yet
but these small screenies look damn cool :thumb:

and if it is really a new planeshifter:
maybe cut it into parts and use the best of them as stanalone-maps?

(btw: this applies to planeshifter too!! (if some1 could contact teh author and ask for permission maybe?) )

Well; what a sweet looking map. The design and texture use is unbeleiveable; the eyecandy is amazing.

Now on to the workable points:

Firstly; the last three objectives don't seem to work; the fortstandards probably need tweaking/repositioning.

Secondly; I see this map as being aimed towards the Single-Player genre. It doesn't really shout Multi-Player worthy to me; I doubt a defence team is even necessary with the amount of auto cannons in the map.