Looking for original startdate of 2v2 league (and results)

• Hey - turns out IRC is out and something a little more modern has taken it's place... A little thing called Discord!

Join our community @ https://discord.gg/JuaSzXBZrk for a pick-up game, or just to rekindle with fellow community members.

^scorp^

Jun 13, 2001
Hey guys,

I'm writing a book about my life. It's centered around addiction, of which computer game addiction (UT) was the first. I started playing in the old days, when ION, Mi5, Mi6 etc. were still around.

I played for Mi6, NRG, TRU, TF and MoD. I mainly played 1on1 Deathmatch from 2001 or 2002 on, in which I almost qualified for the World Cybergames (got 4th in the qualifiers in The Netherlands, first two went to Korea).

I can find results in Std Assault and Pro-Assault, but I also was in the top places of the 2v2 League for sometime I think when that started. That was with Grz. I can't remember if we had a team name in those days for 2v2 or how that worked, but I can't find any information about my 2v2 past.

Does anyone know if there are league tables and results available from the past, up till when the 2v2 league was started? It would help me to create a more specific timeline and regain memories for my book.

Kind regards,
Scorp

Oh by the way, if anyone could get me in touch with Zyx (MoD), GRZ or Phear (NRG) that would be much appreciated!

You might find some people who know how to contact them in the discord channel: https://discord.gg/TtcAV69A

Since I joined in 2003 I don't know if there was a 2vs2 league before that, old admins would know.
DoG was pretty active later on in the 2vs2 but that was in 2009 and I've got a feeling you are looking into a period before that.

Can’t remember tbh if we did 2v2 way back in DaRk. Deadboy / Weirdo / Bahamut might know. Best bet would be discord imo

Ok, I found some things out on Discord already now, thanks for your responses!