hammer launch

• Hey - turns out IRC is out and something a little more modern has taken it's place... A little thing called Discord!

Join our community @ https://discord.gg/JuaSzXBZrk for a pick-up game, or just to rekindle with fellow community members.

Aph3x

Aug 22, 2007
Andorra
Hi, i'm a noob and i've been playin some public servers.

I noticed some guys launching with hammer in overlord. I tried to launch myself, but if the guy jumps on my hammer he flies to the left or right but not up!!
What am i doing wrong?

Gtrz Aph3x

you have to set it first...

aim a little above where you want them to go. do this with 2 times rightmouse click, after that you hold left mouse... it need some practice, it'll come soner or later ;)

:wave:

Change weapon to hammer, aim straight up if you want to launch some one as high as possible, press alt fire (right mouse button) then hold primary fire (left mouse button).

A tip: If you look up a bit when you are about to launch then players can stand right infront of you and below your hammer without getting launched until they jump up and hit your hammer. This way they won't have to time their jump and it will work everytime. Almost everybody keeps the hammer horizontal because they haven't been schooled in ]UAS[ :P

A tip: If you look up a bit when you are about to launch then players can stand right infront of you and below your hammer without getting launched until they jump up and hit your hammer. This way they won't have to time their jump and it will work everytime. Almost everybody keeps the hammer horizontal because they haven't been schooled in ]UAS[ :P

no 1 has the time to "stand" below a hammer these days :eyeroll:

no 1 has the time to "stand" below a hammer these days :eyeroll:

You don't have to stand still, only difference is that you can if you want to.