Help with virus

• Hey - turns out IRC is out and something a little more modern has taken it's place... A little thing called Discord!

Join our community @ https://discord.gg/JuaSzXBZrk for a pick-up game, or just to rekindle with fellow community members.

Torp

Hai
Dec 23, 2004
Milan, Italy
Girlfriend downloading bullshit yesterday on her laptop and got a trojan horse, silly bint.

Anyway, AVG can't heal/remove nor can Malwarebytes.

-Trojan horse Crypt.RHI
-Trojan horse BackDoor.Generic27.AZJY

I think that is it.

It seemingly destroys iexplorer links and just slows the system down completely.

Any suggestions chaps?

P.S. I am currently scanning the system with rootkit GMER.

I fully anticipate that response from MyM! And have a witty and elegant response of my own if that time comes!

Either way, was hoping a format could be avoided due to the laptop being around 5 years old and having various pictures and documents on of worth.

As I am a computer noob, is there a chance that these sort of files could also be affected? Or is it a case of backing them up?

Also about 20gb of music on there and she wont be too happy about having to lose all that!

First Part local the File in system or the pic or how ever, is hey locatet go to part2 normal you cant delete this he is running ..

Next go here start open (regedit or regedit 32 ) enter then new window go open now check this way
HKEY local Maschine>Software>Microsoft>Windows>Current Version> RUN and check Another RUN ONCE Delete the File Here

Now go to first Part and delete the Files , Restart your Computer and is clean ...

bussy hope you knwo the ugly english ^^:chainsaw:

MalwareBytes
SuperAntiSpyware
ComboFix (don't download from anywhere else apart from here!)
Hijack This
Avast AV or some other scanner
type "msconfig" from your run or search dialogue on Windows start menu to disable startup items and services