A few tweaks needed please...

• Hey - turns out IRC is out and something a little more modern has taken it's place... A little thing called Discord!

Join our community @ https://discord.gg/JuaSzXBZrk for a pick-up game, or just to rekindle with fellow community members.

Useless

Bravo
Jun 14, 2002
Scotland
I just started playing it tonight and I've configged most of it to the way I like, but there's still a few things I'd like to change:

Any way to get a small cross for my crosshair? I set xhair to normal but it's still too big.

Can I bind a key to toss weapon in the inis? I don't want to type a command every time.

Can I get centre weapon without having it hidden?

Is there any way to get the mouse to move smoothly in the menus? It's like it's underwater atm, I want it fast and accurate, stopping as soon as I stop moving.

Is there a hammer-jump bind?

is there a way to change my name with a bind? I had to create a login as UTUseless which I don't want to be my in-game name.

Last edited:
Any way to get a small cross for my crosshair? I set xhair to normal but it's still too big.
http://www.unrealnorth.com/forum.php?action=viewtopic&id=51940

Can I bind a key to toss weapon in the inis? I don't want to type a command every time.
There is no throw weapon button in configure controls menu.
Weaponthrowing is available through ini-editing IF the mutator Weapon-Respawn is loaded.
All you have to do, is modify the
[Engine.PlayerInput] section of the UTInput.ini by adding a last line with your binding:
Bindings=(Name="Name of the Key, e.g. Spacebar", Command="ThrowWeapon")

Can I get centre weapon without having it hidden?
yes look under, [UTGame.UTPlayerController]
and set: bCenteredWeaponFire=True :)

Is there any way to get the mouse to move smoothly in the menus? It's like it's underwater atm, I want it fast and accurate, stopping as soon as I stop moving.
No, its a annoying feature yet.

Is there a hammer-jump bind?
No, never seen one. :satan: